Australian player made a big record, amazing bowling in major tournament

Young fast bowler Spencer Johnson, who recently joined the Australia team, has achieved a shocking record by bowling amazingly in The Hundred tournament. Spencer made his debut in The Hundred for the Oval Invincibles and took three wickets for just one run from 20 balls.


Spencer Johnson bowled the best spell in The Hundred. He has become the bowler who has spent the least runs in an innings by completing the quota of 20 balls in The Hundred. The young left-arm Australian fast bowler broke the record of Mujeeb Ur Rahman, who had conceded 6 runs in 20 balls in 2021. No one could have imagined a bowling spell in The Hundred like the young Spencer.

Australian player Spencer Johnson scored 19 balls in 20 balls against Manchester Originals while conceding one run. He took the wickets of Usma Mir, Tom Hartley and Josh Little. The Oval Invincibles thrashed Manchester Originals by a huge margin of 94 runs thanks to a brilliant bowling spell from Spencer Johnson.

Let us tell you that in the 13th match of The Hundred, Oval Invincibles batted first and scored 186 runs losing 5 wickets in 100 balls. The hero of the innings for the Oval Invincibles was Heinrich Klaasen, who scored 60 runs in 27 balls with the help of two fours and six sixes. In response, the team of Manchester Originals got all out for 92 runs in 89 balls. Heinrich Klaasen was adjudged Player of the Match for his brilliant batting.

Recall that Australian player Spencer Johnson was included by the Oval Invincibles in place of Pakistani fast bowler Ihsanullah. The 27-year-old Johnson put on a performance that fans will remember for a long time.

Let us tell you that Spencer Johnson has played only 4 first class matches so far, taking 20 wickets at an average of 23.15. Apart from this, he took 6 wickets in 6 List A matches at an average of 48.33. Johnson took 12 wickets in 11 T20 matches at an average of 23.58. It is known that Spencer Johnson has been selected by the Australian team in the main squad for the T20 International series to be played on the tour of South Africa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *