Four Indians included in ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year

On Monday, the ICC announced the Men’s T20I Team of the Year by selecting the players who performed well in the shortest format in the year 2023, in which India’s dominance was seen. The ICC has selected four players from India and has handed over the responsibility of captaincy to Suryakumar Yadav, who was also the highest run-scorer in T20I for the full member nation last year. Apart from Suryakumar, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravi Bishnoi and Arshdeep Singh have also been selected.

Read more: Big blow to India before the start of the test series

Suryakumar Yadav had scored 733 runs in 18 matches played last year at an average of 48.86 and an average of 155.95. Two centuries and five half-centuries also came from his bat. Apart from this, under his captaincy, the Indian team also defeated Australia and South Africa in the T20 series.

Read more: New Zealand got its fourth consecutive win

Yashasvi Jaiswal, selected as the opener along with England’s Phil Salt, made his T20I debut only last year but has made a special place for himself in a short time with his fearless approach. The left-handed batsman scored 430 runs in 15 matches in 2023 at an average of 33.07, with a strike rate of 159.25. During this period he also scored one century and three half-centuries.

Ravi Bishnoi and Arshdeep Singh have got a chance from India

Read more: Glenn Maxwell resigns from captaincy of major team

In the bowling department, leg spinners Ravi Bishnoi and Arshdeep Singh have got a chance from India in Men’s T20I Team. Bishnoi also became the ICC’s number one T20I bowler for some time last year. In the 11 matches played in the year 2023, he took 18 wickets at an economy rate of 7.20. At the same time, Arshdeep Singh also performed brilliantly and took 26 wickets in 21 matches.

Read more: Big win for Sri Lanka in the third T20I

Apart from these four Indians, ICC has selected some tremendous players from different countries and has selected a strong team.

The ICC T20I Men’s Team of the Year is as follows:
Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Phil Salt, Nicholas Pooran, Mark Chapman, Sikandar Raza, Alpesh Ramjani, Mark Adair, Ravi Bishnoi, Richard Ngarwa, Arshdeep Singh.

Read More Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *