SL vs ZIM: Big win for Sri Lanka in the third T20I

In the third match played in Colombo, Sri Lanka defeated Zimbabwe (SL vs ZIM) by 9 wickets and won the three-match series 3-0. Playing first, the entire Zimbabwe team was all out after scoring only 82 in 14.1 overs, in reply the Sri Lankan team scored 88/1 in 10.5 overs. Sri Lankan captain Wanindu Hasaranga (4/15) was named Player of the Match and Angelo Mathews (112 runs and 2 wickets) was named Player of the Series.

Read more: Ireland’s big win against Zimbabwe

Sri Lanka won the toss and decided to bowl first and Zimbabwe got the first blow on the score of 1 on the very second ball of the innings. Craig Ervin walked away without opening an account. Brian Bennett played a stormy innings of 29 runs in 12 balls but was out on the score of 35 in the third over. T Kamunhukamwe also returned to the pavilion at the score of 51 after scoring 12 runs. Captain Sikandar Raza could not do anything special and was out after scoring 10 runs.

Read more: Indian team won a thrilling match in the second super over

Wanindu Hasaranga took four wickets

The sequence of wickets continued and Tony Munyonga was also dismissed at the score of 71 after scoring 4 runs. Shaun Williams scored 15 runs and was out on the score of 73. From here Zimbabwe’s innings did not last long and ended in the 15th over. For Sri Lanka, Wanindu Hasaranga took four wickets, Angelo Mathews and Mahish Teekshana took two wickets each. Dilshan Madhushanka and Dhananjay de Silva also got one wicket each.

Read more: Veteran Afghanistan player out of PSL 2024

Chasing the target in SL vs ZIM match, Sri Lanka got a fast start by the pair of Pathum Nissanka and Kusal Mendis and added 64 runs for the first wicket. The pair was broken by Shaun Williams and Mendis was out in the eighth over after scoring 33 runs in 27 balls, which included four fours and a six. Nissanka scored 39 runs in 23 balls and along with Dhananjay de Silva, helped his team win in the 11th over itself. De Silva scored 15 not out.

Read More Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *