Chennai Super Kings became IPL champion for the 5th time, Ravindra Jadeja hit the winning shot on the last ball

The final match of IPL 2023 was played at the Narendra Modi Stadium. Batting first, Gujarat Titans scored 214/4 in 20 overs but due to rain, Chennai Super Kings were given a target of 171 runs in 15 overs. On the last two balls of the final match, Ravindra Jadeja hit a six and a four to make Chennai the IPL champion for the 5th time.

Read more: Orbit Exchange

Due to rain yesterday, the final match was postponed for today and today the match started on time, in which Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni won the toss and decided to bowl first. Young batsman Sai Sudarshan, who came in to bat at number 3 for Gujarat, played a brilliant innings of 96 runs and took Gujarat to a score of 214/4. Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill shared a 67-run partnership.

Shubman Gill became the victim of Ravindra Jadeja by scoring 39 runs. After that, Sai Sudarshan, who came to bat at number 3, first added 64 runs with Saha and then finally formed a stormy partnership with captain Hardik Pandya. Wriddhiman Saha played an excellent inning of 54 runs in 39 balls, while Sai Sudarshan scored 96 runs in 47 balls. He hit 8 fours and 6 sixes in his innings.

Read more: Betting Exchange

When the Chennai batsmen came on the field, the rain knocked after 3 balls of the first over and after that the match started again and Chennai Super Kings have to achieve the target of 171 runs in 15 overs. The Super Kings openers gave the team a brisk start. Devon Conway scored an inning of 47 runs while Rituraj scored 26 runs. Shivam Dubey played an unbeaten inning of 32 runs in the middle order, while Ajinkya Rahane scored 27 stormy runs.

After this, Ambati Rayudu finally came and turned the match towards Chennai but Mohit Sharma’s two consecutive wickets increased the excitement in the match. Mohit Sharma first dismissed Rayudu and then MS Dhoni on the first ball for zero.

Read more: Betting exchange online

The result of the match reached the last over where Chennai needed 13 runs and Mohit Sharma conceded 3 runs in the first 4 balls and 10 runs in the last two balls to win. Chennai’s veteran all-rounder Jadeja hit the first six and hit a four on the last ball to make Chennai the champion. Jadeja scored 15 not out off 6 balls.

Read more Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *