IPL 2023: Akshar Patel gives Delhi Capitals first win, won the match against KKR by 4 wickets

In the 28th match of IPL 2023 played in Delhi, Delhi Capitals opened their winning account by defeating Kolkata Knight Riders (DC vs KKR) by 4 wickets. Batting first, Kolkata scored 127 runs in 20 overs losing all their wickets, in reply Delhi scored 128/6 in 19.2 overs.

Read more: Orbit Exchange

Batting first after losing the toss, the new opening pair of Jason Roy and Liton Das added just 15 runs for the first wicket. Liton became the victim of Mukesh Kumar by scoring 4 runs. Venkatesh Iyer, who scored a century in the last match, could not even open his account and was replaced by Enrique Nortje. Captain Nitish Rana 4, Mandeep Singh 12 and Rinku Singh returned to the pavilion after scoring 6 runs. Amidst falling wickets, Jason Roy played some good shots from one end and scored 43 runs in 39 balls with the help of five fours and a six before getting out.

Read more: Betting Exchange

Anukul Roy, who came in as an impact player, disappointed and returned to the pavilion without scoring any runs. The team somehow completed their 100 runs in the 17th over. Andre Russell stuck to one end and did the real blast in the last over. He hit three consecutive sixes against Mukesh Kumar and took his team to a respectable score. Russell remained unbeaten on 38 off 31 balls. Ishant Sharma, Enrique Nortje, Akshar Patel and Kuldeep Yadav took two wickets each for Delhi Capitals.

Read more: Betting exchange online

Captain David Warner, along with Prithvi Shaw, added 38 runs for the first wicket for Delhi Capitals to chase the target. Shaw faced 11 balls but could only score 13 runs. Mitchell Marsh 2 and Phil Salt, playing his first match, returned to the pavilion after scoring only 5 runs. Warner started the batting aggressively but the effect of the wickets showed on him as well. He got out after scoring 57 runs in 41 balls with the help of 11 fours. Manish Pandey was dismissed for 110 after scoring 21 runs.

Aman Khan could not even open his account. KKR bowlers did not allow Delhi batsmen to score easily and the match reached the last over in which the team had to score 7 runs. Akshar Patel took 2 runs on the first ball of Kulwant Khejroliya. Two runs came on the next ball too but it turned out to be a no ball. Akshar Patel scored 2 runs on the third ball to give his team the first win of the tournament. Akshar Patel played an unbeaten inning of 19 runs.

Read more Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *