SRH vs LSG: IPL 2023 Match Report Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super Giants

In today’s first match of IPL 2023, there was a tremendous clash between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Lucknow Super Giants (SRH vs LSG). Lucknow team’s veteran batsman Nicholas Pooran won the team by playing a blistering innings. At the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, SRH batsmen Heinrich Klaasen and Abdul Samad helped the hosts score 182 with the help of quick innings. /6 reached, which the Super Giants achieved on the second ball of the last over.

Read more: Orbit Exchange

Openers Abhishek Sharma and Anmolpreet Singh tried to get off to a brisk start but Abhishek Sharma was dismissed for a personal score of 5 runs. Rahul Tripathi contributed 20 runs while Anmolpreet Singh scored 36 runs. Captain Aiden Markram also played an important inning of 28 runs. Abdul Samad and Heinrich Klaasen played tremendous innings in the last over. Heinrich Klaasen and Abdul Samad shared a 58-run partnership. Heinrich Klaasen scored 47 off 29 balls, which included 3 fours and 3 sixes. While Abdul Samad played an unbeaten inning of 37 runs off 25 balls and took the team to a big score. Captain Krunal Pandya took two important wickets from Lucknow.

Read more: Betting Exchange

Chasing a difficult target in this SRH vs LSG match, the Lucknow team got off to a bad start. Opener Kyle Mayers was dismissed for 2 runs. After that, Quinton de Kock scored 29 runs, while Marcus Stoinis played an important inning of 40 runs in the middle order. But young batsman Prerak Mankad stood at one end and in the end, together with Nicholas Pooran, he won the team. Lucknow needed 69 runs in the last 5 overs, but Pooran started playing a stormy innings from the very first ball.

Read more: Betting exchange online

Pooran scored 44 runs in 13 balls which included 3 fours and 4 sixes. Prerak Mankad also played an important inning of 64 runs in 45 balls, which included 7 fours and 2 sixes. Hyderabad bowler Abhishek Sharma got 5 sixes in a single over in which two sixes were hit by Marcus Stoinis and 3 Pooran.

Read more Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *