ZIM vs IRE: Zimbabwe selected 7 new players for ODI series

Ireland recently won the T20 series 2-1 against Zimbabwe (ZIM vs IRE). After the defeat in the first match, the visiting Ireland team has defeated the hosts in the last two matches. After the T20 series, both the teams are now ready for the ODI series. Zimbabwe has announced a new ODI team for the three-match ODI series against Ireland. 7 new players have been selected in Zimbabwe’s ODI team, out of which 1 player is uncapped.

Read more: Under-19 Asia Cup, India won against Afghanistan

The names of these seven players include Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Tanaka Chiwanga, Faraz Akram, Brandon Mavuta, Milton Shumba and Tony Munyonga, but among all these, only Faraz Akram has not played an ODI international match yet. Zimbabwe ODI team captain Craig Ervin, Sean Williams and Brad Evans could not be a part of this series due to injury, while Tendal Chatara, Wesley Madhevere and Tadivanse Marumani have been dropped from the team. Sikandar Raza, who became the captain of T20 format for this series, has been appointed as the captain of ODI as regular captain Craig Erwin is out due to injury.

Read more: Punjab Kings gave big responsibility to former RCB coach

Let us tell you that Sikandar Raza captained the team in the first match of the T20 series and led the team to victory. But in the same match, he was found guilty by the ICC in a fight with Ireland’s Josh Little and Curtis Campher and was banned from the remaining two matches, due to which the host team had to suffer the series defeat.Read more:

Big mistake happened during warm-up match

Zimbabwe’s squad for ODI series against Ireland (ZIM vs IRE)

Sikandar Raza (captain), Faraz Akram, Ryan Burl, Tanaka Chiwanga, Joylord Gambi, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaiya, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Clive Madande, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavutha, Tony Munyonga, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarawa, Milton Shumba.

Read more articles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *