BAN-W vs IND-W: Bangladesh team announced for ODI series

The Bangladesh Women’s Cricket Team has been announced for the three-match ODI series against the Indian Women’s Cricket Team (BAN-W vs IND-W). Experienced player Sharmin Akhter has returned in this 17-member squad. Sharmin played her last international match in the year 2022 on the tour of New Zealand.

Apart from these, Shorna Akhtar, Marufa Akhtar and Salma Khatoon have also been made part of the ODI team. These three players were part of the team in the T20 series against India.

Read more: Orbit Exchange

This will be the first time for Shorna Akhtar when she will represent her national team in ODI cricket. Same, Marufa Akhtar 3 for Bangladesh and Salma Khatoon has already played 46 ODIs for her country.

These players did not get a place in the team

Some players have been overlooked in this 17-member announced squad, in which the names of fast bowlers Jahanara Alam and Fariha Trisna are included. Wicketkeeper Ruby Haider was also not given a place in this team.

Read more: Betting Exchange

Indian women’s team defeated the host Bangladesh women’s team 2-1 in the T20 series. Now a 3-match ODI series will be played between the two teams, which will start from 16th July, while the second match will be played on 19th July. The last match of the series will be played on 22 July. All the three ODIs of the series will be held at the Shere Bangla Cricket Stadium.

Read more: Betting exchange online

17-member Bangladesh squad for ODI series as follows:
Nigar Sultana (c & wk), Nahida Akhtar (vc), Murshida Khatoon, Fargana Hoque, Sobhana Mostari, Shorna Akhtar, Ritu Moni, Lata Mondal, Disha Biswas, Marufa Akhtar, Sharmin Akhtar, Sanjeeda Akhtar, Rabeya Khan, Sultana Khatoon, Salma Khatoon, Fahima Khatoon, Shamima Sultana.

Read more Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *