Big change in England’s World Cup team, veteran batsman dropped

There are less than 20 days left for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. In such a situation, all the teams had earlier announced their initial team of 15 players, but the England cricket team has announced its final 15 players for this important tournament. They have surprised everyone by making a big change in England’s World Cup team. Opener Jason Roy has been dropped from the World Cup squad and Harry Brook has been replaced in his place.

Read more: Orbit Exchange

After winning the ODI series against the New Zealand team, the selectors took a big decision and took the difficult decision of dropping veteran batsman Jason Roy. England team’s national selector Luke Wright said in this context, ‘We have selected a team which can go to India and win the World Cup. We have excellent players in our team and recently the team performed brilliantly against New Zealand. The biggest strength of this team is that we had to take some difficult decisions, which included dropping world class player Jason Roy and replacing him with Harry Brook.

Read more: Betting Exchange

Harry Brook has performed well for the England team for some time now, due to which many players objected to his not being initially selected. Besides, questions were also being raised on Jason Roy’s match fitness. That’s why he did not get many chances in the recent ODI series, but now taking this big decision, England has confirmed its last 15 players. England will face the challenge of defending the title and the command of the team will be in the hands of Jos Buttler.

Read more: Betting exchange online

England’s World Cup team

Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood and Chris Woakes.

Read more Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *