Dambulla Aura reached the final with a thumping win, beat Galle Titans by 6 wickets

In the first qualifier match of Lanka Premier League (LPL 2023), Dambulla Aura defeated Galle Titans by six wickets and with this Dambulla has made it to the final. Batting first, Galle Titans were bundled out for just 146 runs in the stipulated 20 overs. In reply, Dambulla achieved this target by losing 4 wickets in 19.4 overs. Captain Kusal Mendis was adjudged Player of the Match for his brilliant innings.

Read more: Orbit Exchange

Dambulla Aura won the toss and elected to bowl which proved to be absolutely correct. Electing to bat first, Galle Titans didn’t get off to a good start. Opener Bhanuka Rajapaksa was dismissed without opening an account. However, Lasith Kruspulle, who played an excellent inning in the last match, remained at one end. He scored an innings of 80 runs off 61 balls with the help of 7 fours to take the team to a respectable score. He did not get the support of the rest of the batsmen at all. Hayden Kerr took 3 wickets for Dambulla.

Read more: Betting Exchange

Excellent batting from Kusal Mendis and Kusal Perera

Dambulla Aura got off to a brisk start to chase down the target. The opening pair of Avishka Fernando and captain Kusal Mendis put on 33 runs in 3.4 overs for the first wicket. Avishka Fernando scored 24 runs off 14 balls with the help of 1 four and 3 sixes. At the same time, captain Kusal Mendis scored an inning of 49 runs in 45 balls with the help of 6 fours.

Read more: Betting exchange online

Kusal Perera also contributed tremendously in the middle order. He scored 53 runs in 39 balls with the help of 4 fours and 3 sixes and won the team. The team had to score only one run in the last over and achieved the target on the fourth ball.

Read more Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *