IRE vs IND: Ireland team announced for T20 series against India

T20 series is to be organized between Ireland and India (IRE vs IND) in the middle of this month, in which 3 matches will be played. The Indian Cricket Team had announced its team for the tour of Ireland a few days ago, but today the host team (Ireland Cricket Team) has also announced its team for this series. Fionn Hand is back in the squad, while Gareth Delany returns from a wrist injury, according to Cricket Ireland.

The Ireland team recently qualified for next year’s T20 World Cup with Paul Stirling as its captain and will lead his national team in the T20 series against India as well. Let us tell you that former Ireland captain Andrew Balbirnie abruptly resigned from the captaincy early last month and since then Paul Stirling has been at the helm of the team.

Ireland squad of 15: Paul Stirling (c), Andrew Balbirnie, Mark Adair, Ross Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Fionn Hand, Josh Little, Barry McCarthy, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Theo van Weorkom, Ben White, Craig Young.

T20 series between Ireland and Team India will start from August 18, whose next two matches will be played on August 20 and August 23. All these matches will be held at The Village Ground in Dublin. The Indian team has also announced its youth team for this important tour, which will be captained by Jasprit Bumrah. Jasprit Bumrah will return to Team India after almost a year and he has been directly given the responsibility of captaincy. In this team of Jasprit Bumrah, many young players have got a chance for the first time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *