AUS vs PAK: Pakistan team announced for test series against Australia

The Pakistan Cricket Team has been announced for the 3-match Test series to be played on the Australia tour (PAK vs AUS) in December. The selection committee led by chief selector Wahab Riaz has selected 18 players for the Test series. The first challenge of the team under the leadership of new captain Shan Masood is quite big and for this there have been some changes in the squad. Left-handed batsman Sam Ayub and right-arm fast bowler Khurram Shahzad, who are performing brilliantly in domestic cricket, have been included in the Test team for the first time.

Read more: Australia reached the World Cup final for the 8th time

v21-year-old Ayub has played eight matches for Pakistan in T20I format but is yet to debut in ODI and Test. He has played 14 first-class matches, in which he has scored 1069 runs at an average of 46.47. At the same time, in the final of the recently concluded Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, Ayub played an important role in helping his team win the title by scoring a double century in the first innings and then a century. Seeing his recent good performance, he was selected in the Test team.

Read more: Big change at the top of ICC bowling rankings

At the same time, Khurram Shahzad also caught everyone’s attention with his performance in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy. He was the highest wicket taker bowler in the tournament. He took 36 wickets in 14 innings at an average of 20.30.

Read more: Babar Azam left the captaincy of Pakistan team

In the same tournament, Mir Hamza also took 32 wickets in 13 innings at an average of 20.87 and due to this he has returned to the Test team. Hamza has played three Tests for Pakistan so far and has taken only two wickets. Apart from this, all-rounder Faheem Ashraf has also returned, who played his last Test against England in December last year.

Naseem Shah is still recovering from injury and that is why he has not been selected. Fast bowler Haris Rauf is also not in the squad.

Read more: Team India created history

Pakistan team for the Test series (AUS vs PAK)

Shan Masood (captain), Aamer Jamal, Abdullah Shafiq, Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam ul Haq, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Nauman. Ali, Sam Ayub, Salman Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi

Schedule of Pakistan tour to Australia (AUS vs PAK)

Four-day match – PM XI v Pakistan, 6-9 December, Canberra

1st Test – Australia v Pakistan, 14–18 December, Perth

2nd Test – Australia v Pakistan, 26–30 December, Melbourne

3rd Test – Australia v Pakistan, 3-7 January, Sydney

To know more, read articles on betting exchange online.

Read more articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *