India’s dream shattered, Australia becomes world champion for the 6th time

In the final of ICC ODI World Cup 2023, Australia defeated India by 6 wickets in Ahmedabad and became world champion for the sixth time. India, playing first, made a modest score of 240 in 50 overs, in response to which Australia won by losing 4 wickets in 43 overs and Indian fans were once again disappointed. Travis Head played a brilliant century of 137 runs and made the most important contribution to the team’s title win.

Read more: Australia reached the World Cup final for the 8th time

Australia won the toss and decided to bowl first, but India got off to a very fast start. Although Shubman Gill was out after scoring only 4 runs in the fifth over on the score of 30, but Rohit Sharma kept the team’s run rate quite right by playing a quick inning of 47 runs in 31 balls. Rohit Sharma was out in the 10th over on the score of 76 and after that the direction of India’s innings changed. Shreyas Iyer also returned to the pavilion after scoring only 4 runs on the score of 81 in the 11th over.

Read more: Pakistan team announced for test series against Australia

From here, Virat Kohli took over the team with KL Rahul and made a slow but important partnership of 67 runs for the fourth wicket, but in the 29th over, at the score of 148, Virat Kohli (63 balls, 54) was out after playing a half-century and India suffered a lot. It was a big shock. After this, Ravindra Jadeja (9 off 22 balls) was also out on the score of 178 in the 36th over.

Read more: Babar Azam left the captaincy of Pakistan team

KL Rahul played an important inning of 66 runs in 107 balls, but when the strike rate needed to be increased, he was out in the 42nd over at the score of 203 and India’s hopes of reaching 270 were dealt a huge blow. Mohammed Shami also got out after scoring 6 runs on the score of 211 in the 44th over. After this, on the score of 214 in the 45th over, Jasprit Bumrah also went away after scoring only 1 run.

Read more: Team India created history

Suryakumar Yadav played a slow innings of 18 runs in 28 balls and his dismissal in the 48th over with a score of 226 gave the team the ninth blow. Kuldeep Yadav (18 balls, 10) and Mohammad Siraj (8 balls, 9*) made a partnership of 14 runs for the last wicket, taking the team to the score of 240. For Australia, Mitchell Starc took the maximum of three wickets and apart from him, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins took 2-2 and Adam Zampa and Glenn Maxwell took one wicket each.

In response to the target, Australia got off to a good start but they also suffered setbacks. David Warner (7) was out on the score of 16 in the second over, Mitchell Marsh (15) was out on the score of 41 in the fifth over and Steve Smith (4) was out on the score of 47 in the seventh over, but after that Travis Head dismissed Marnus Labuschagne. By making an unmatched partnership of 192 runs for the fourth wicket, the huge crowd of Ahmedabad was completely silenced.

Travis Head completed his fifth ODI century in 95 balls and was out on 239 in the 43rd over after scoring 137 runs in 120 balls. This inning was one of the main reason for australia becoming the world champion. Marnus Labuschagne supported Head well and remained unbeaten after scoring a half-century of 58 runs in 110 balls. Glenn Maxwell scored the team’s winning run. For India, Jasprit Bumrah took 2 wickets and Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj took one wicket each, but both the spinners (Ravindra Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav) did not take a single wicket and this was one of the main reasons for India’s defeat.

In the World Cup 2023, Virat Kohli scored the maximum of 765 runs, while Mohammed Shami took the maximum of 24 wickets, but unfortunately the Indian team could not become the world champion.

To know more, read articles on betting exchange online.

Read more articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *