Mitchell Marsh becomes captain of Australian team, team announced for major T20 series

Veteran all-rounder Mitchell Marsh has been appointed as the captain of the Australian T20 team following the retirement of Aaron Finch. Mitchell Marsh will be seen captaining the Kangaroo team in the upcoming T20 series against South Africa. Australia’s team has been announced for this series, in which many great players have been included.

The Australian team has to play a three-match T20 series against South Africa and for this the team has been announced. Players like Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell and Adam Zampa have been included in this team. The biggest question before the Australian selectors was about who should be made the captain and eventually Mitchell Marsh was given the responsibility. Earlier there were speculations that Marsh could be handed over the captaincy and now he has been made the captain of the team.

Australian team’s chairman of selectors George Bailey said that Mitchell Marsh is a senior player in limited overs cricket. Now he has a chance to prove his leadership skills at the international level. We expect him to do a great captaincy in South Africa and take the team forward.

The Australian team has to play a three-match T20 series and a five-match ODI series against South Africa. This series will start from 30th August. The ODI team has already been announced. Here is Australia’s squad for the T20I series against South Africa.

Australia T20 squad for South Africa series: Mitchell Marsh (c), Sean Abbott, Jason Behrendorff, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Aaron Hardie, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis and Adam Zampa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *