Afghanistan announced team for important T20 series, Rashid Khan was not included

Afghanistan Cricket Team has announced its team for the upcoming three-match T20 series against UAE. Veteran bowler Rashid Khan has not been included in the team, because he is still recovering from his injury. For this reason Ibrahim Zadran has been appointed the captain of the team. Apart from this, the surprising thing is that Fazalhaq Faruqui and Naveen Ul Haq have also been included in the team. Recently, the Afghanistan Board had banned these players from playing in foreign leagues.

Read more: Pakistan’s first innings was limited to just under 300

Afghanistan has to play a three-match T20 series against UAE. The first match will be played on 29 December and the last match of the series will be played on 2 January. For this, Afghanistan has announced an 18-member team. Many veteran players like Mohammad Nabi, Noor Ahmed, Farid Ahmed and Rahmanullah Gurbaz have been included in this team. Azmatullah Omarzai is also a part of the team, who performed very well during the World Cup held in India and has also been selected for the IPL.

Read more: SA vs IND- Indian team lost by innings

The team’s veteran fast bowler Rashid Khan has not got a place in the team due to injury. Although he has definitely been kept in the reserve team. Apart from them, Ijaz Ahmed Ahmedzai, Ikram Alikhil and Gulbadin Naib have also been included in the list of reserve players.

Read more: Indian bowlers worsened the condition of South Africa’s team

Let us tell you that after the series against UAE, Afghanistan has to tour India, where they have to play a three-match T20 series against Team India. Perhaps this is why so many players have been selected in this team.

Read more: Rinku Singh was seen fielding on the field

The entire team of Afghanistan is as follows

Ibrahim Zadran (captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Mohammad Ishaq (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Sediqullah Atal, Rahmat Shah, Darwish Rasooli, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Azmullah Omarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Fazal Haq Farooqui, Farid Ahmed, Naveen Ul Haq, Noor Ahmed, Mohammad Salim and Qais Ahmed.

Reserves: Rashid Khan, Ijaz Ahmed Ahmedzai, Ikram Alikhil and Gulbadin Naib.

Read More Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *