IND vs AUS: The fifth T20 match of this series was shifted due to this reason!

After the World Cup 2023, a five-match T20 series is going to be played between India and Australia (IND vs AUS). The fifth match of this series was to be held in Hyderabad but now it has been shifted to Bengaluru. A big reason behind this has come to light. Actually, counting of votes for Telangana Assembly elections will take place on this day and due to security reasons, this match has been shifted to Bengaluru.

Read more: Angelo Mathews given out in a strange manner

Telangana Assembly elections will be held on November 30 and counting will be done on December 3. On the same day, the fifth match of the T20 series between India and Australia was also to be held at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad. However, due to counting, the police have refused to provide adequate security. For this reason the match had to be shifted from Hyderabad to Bangalore.

Read more: Team India created history

A senior official of Hyderabad Cricket Association confirmed this. They told,

The police department did not give us permission to host the match as counting was to take place on the same day. This is quite unfortunate but we cannot do much. T20 series will be played between India and Australia from 23rd November.

Read more: Bangladesh team’s star batsman returns home amid World Cup

A 5-match T20 series will be played between India and Australia from November 23. If we talk about the matches, these five matches will be played in Visakhapatnam, Thiruvananthapuram, Guwahati, Nagpur and Bengaluru. The second match will be played on 26 November, the third match on 28 November, the fourth match on 1 December and the fifth and last match of IND vs AUS series will be played on 3 December in Bengaluru instead of Hyderabad.

Read more: Inzamam-ul-Haq left the post of chief selector in PCB

Australia has also announced its team for this. Matthew Wade has been made the captain of the team. Players like Tim David and Spencer Johnson have been included in the team. Glenn Maxwell and Tanveer Sangha are also part of the team. Veteran opener David Warner is also present as the opener. Steve Smith and Marcus Stoinis have also been included. However, players like Mitchell Marsh and Cameron Green have not been included in the team.

To know more, read articles on betting exchange online.

Read more articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *