Indian team announced for West Indies tour, Samson and Gaikwad included, Dhawan out

The Indian team has to play a three ODI series on the West Indies tour. BCCI has announced the team. Some players have returned to the Indian team. Sanju Samson’s name is prominent among them. Apart from him, Rituraj Gaikwad has also been included. Hardik Pandya is the vice-captain.

Mukesh Kumar has also been included in Team India. Ishaan Kishan has been included as wicket-keeper batsman. Kuldeep Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat have also been included in the ODI squad. The BCCI has tried to send a strong team to the West Indies.

Read more: Orbit Exchange

Indian ODI squad for West Indies tour

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Rituraj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar.


Read more: Betting Exchange

Significantly, after the World Test Championship, the Indian team is going to play on the West Indies tour in July. Team India is going to play series there in every format. Test series has to happen first. Later ODI and T20 series will be played. The T20 series will happen at the end.

Read more: Betting exchange online

Team India’s performance on the West Indies tour under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma will be worth watching. This series is considered very important in terms of preparation before the ODI World Cup. Giving importance to the youth in the Indian team, the team has been announced.

Team India has not played ODI for a long time. Have played only Test and T20 matches. Now once again there will be a blast in the fifty over format. Shikhar Dhawan’s name is not included in this team. This may be a bit surprising.

Read more Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *