Indian team announced for World Cup 2023

The Indian Cricket Team has been announced for the World Cup 2023. This team includes almost the same players who were selected for the Asia Cup 2023. A 15-member team has been selected under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, which includes players like Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer and Jasprit Bumrah. The special thing is that KL Rahul, who is struggling with injury, has also got a place in the team. On the other hand, players like Sanju Samson and Tilak Verma have not got a place in the team.

Read more: Orbit Exchange

Many veteran all-rounders have also been selected in the Indian team selected for the World Cup. Hardik Pandya and Shardul Thakur are the fast bowling all-rounders of the team. At the same time, two spin all-rounders have also been selected in the form of Ravindra Jadeja and Akshar Patel. Apart from this, Kuldeep Yadav is also included among the spinners. Yuzvendra Chahal once again failed to make it to the World Cup squad.

Read more: Betting Exchange

If we talk about the fast bowlers of the Indian team, then Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami are the three main fast bowlers of the team. Shardul Thakur is in the team as the fourth fast bowler. Ishan Kishan and KL Rahul have been selected as wicketkeepers. As was already expected, Sanju Samson has not got a place in the World Cup team.

Read more: Betting exchange online

The World Cup 2023 will start from October 5 and the Indian team will play its first match against Australia on October 8.

The Indian team for the World Cup 2023 is as follows:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah. , Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur and Akshar Patel.

Read more Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *