Major T20 league schedule announced, first match to be played between Super Kings and Sunrisers

The schedule for the second season of SA20 has been announced. The second season of this tournament will start from 10 January 2024 and the first match will be played between the defending champions Sunrisers Eastern Cape and Faf du Plessis-led Joburg Super Kings. Many tremendous matches will be played for a month. The final match of the tournament will be held on February 10.

In the first week, each team will get a chance to host at their home ground. A total of 34 matches will be played in six stadiums in South Africa. The format of South Africa T20 has also been changed this time. Now there will be no semi-final matches. Instead, two playoff matches will be played on the lines of IPL, in which two qualifiers and one eliminator will be played.

The second match of the season will be played between Durban Super Giants and MI Cape Town on 11 January. On the other hand, on January 12, there will be a match between Pretoria Capitals and Paarl Royals at Boland Park. While on January 13, a tremendous match will be played between Joburg Super Kings and MI Cape Town. This time, a slight change has also been made in the timing of the mid-week matches so that all kinds of people can come to watch the matches.

If we talk about the telecast of the matches, then in South Africa you can watch it on Supersport. At the same time, the matches will be broadcast on Sports 18 in India. You can enjoy the matches via Sky Sports in England, Fox Sports in Australia, Etisalat in UAE and ICC TV in the rest of the world. Last time South Africa League was watched by a large number of people. Apart from the stadium, the fans also enjoyed the matches on TV and the first season was very successful. There are high hopes for the second season as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *