Bangladesh team announced for World Cup

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the squad for the 15th edition of the Under-19 World Cup (Under-19 World Cup 2024) starting this month. Left-arm spinner Mahfuzur Rahman Rabbi has been appointed captain once again in Bangladesh team. It was under the leadership of Mahfuzur that the team was successful in winning the title of the recently held Asia Cup. For this reason, the entire squad along with the captain has been retained for the upcoming ICC tournament.

Read more: Who will captain after Rohit Sharma?

Rabie was handed the captaincy ahead of the Asia Cup and his performances impressed the board and he continued as the team leader in the biggest 50-over tournament to be held in South Africa from January 19. Whereas, former captain Ahrar Amin will be seen as his deputy.

Read more: Australian openers made the record against India

Bangladesh are in Group A along with defending champions India, Ireland and the US. The Bangladesh team will participate in a fitness and skill camp in Dhaka from January 2 to 7 and will leave for South Africa on January 8. From January 9 to 12, the Under-19 team will be in Potchefstroom for a pre-event camp. Bangladesh team will play its first match in the tournament against India on January 20 in Bloemfontein.

Read more: Team India suffered another big blow after the defeat

If we look at the history of the tournament, Bangladesh’s best performance was seen in the 2020 edition. In that edition, the team registered a big victory by defeating India in the final and capturing the title. However, apart from this the team never even reached the finals.

Read more: Afghanistan announced team for important T20 series

Bangladesh squad for Under-19 World Cup 2024

Mahfuzur Rahman Rabbi (captain), Ashikur Rahman Shibli, Zeeshan Alam, Chaudhary Mohammad Rizwan, Adil Bin Siddiq, Mohammad Ashrafuzzaman Borano, Ariful Islam, Shihab James, Ahrar Amin (vice-captain), Sheikh Parvez Jibon, Rafi Uzzaman Rafi, Rohnat Daulah Borsan. , Iqbal Hassan Emon, Wasi Siddiqui, Maroof Mridha

Standby: Naeem Ahmed, Rizaan Hossain, Ashraful Hasan, Tanveer Ahmed, Akanto Shaikh

Read More Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *