SA vs IND: RCB’s young batsman made his debut for Team India

The decisive match of the ODI series is being played today between South Africa and Team India (SA vs IND) at the Boland Innings Stadium in Paarl. South Africa Cricket Team captain Aiden Markram won the toss before this match and decided to bowl first. Markram did not make any changes in his team, while young right-handed batsman Rajat Patidar is making his debut for Team India.

Read more: Pakistan may face a big blow before the second test

Rajat, who performed well for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL, has got a place in the team in place of Rituraj Gaikwad, and Washington Sundar has got a chance to play in this series for the first time in place of Kuldeep Yadav.

After winning the toss, captain Markram said, ‘A good wicket is visible. So we will bowl first. There is no change in our team for this match.

Read more: SA vs IND match Preview, probable XI, pitch

After the toss, captain KL Rahul said, ‘There is no problem in getting to bat first. We were in a good position in the last match but the continuous fall of wickets created problems. There have been two changes in our team. Rajat Patidar will make his debut in place of Rituraj Gaikwad, while Washington Sundar has got a chance in place of Kuldeep.

Read more: Naveen-ul-Haq banned for several months in major T20 league

This ODI series is currently tied at 1-1. While Team India won the first ODI by 8 wickets, the Proteas made a comeback in the second match and won the match by 8 wickets. The winning team of the third ODI will also capture the series.

Read more: ICC took major action against Pakistan

Playing XI of South Africa and India for the third ODI match

South Africa: Aiden Markram (captain), Reeza Hendricks, Tony de Jorzi, Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Keshav Maharaj, Nandre Berger, Wiaan Mulder, Beuran Hendricks, Lizaad Williams.

Read more: Suryakumar Yadav achieved a big achievement

India: KL Rahul (captain), Rajat Patidar, Sai Sudarshan, Tilak Verma, Sanju Samson, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.

Read more articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *