SA vs IND: Indian team did a big feat by winning the ODI series

The third match of the ODI series was played between South Africa and India (SA vs IND) at Boland Park, Paarl. Proteas team captain Aiden Markram won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, Team India gave a big target of 297 runs to the host team due to Sanju Samson’s century. The South African team collapsed for 218 runs and lost the match as well as the series. Team India last won the ODI series in 2018.

Read more: Usman Khawaja played with a black band, ICC took action

After getting the invitation to bat, Rajat Patidar, who was making his debut for the Indian team, started playing aggressive shots as soon as he came. Rajat scored 22 runs on 16 balls, which included 3 fours and 1 six. Sai Sudarshan, standing at the other end, quickly returned to the pavilion after scoring 10 runs. After losing 2 wickets at the score of 49 runs, captain KL Rahul along with Sanju Samson made an important partnership of 52 runs. KL Rahul became the victim of Viaan Mulder after scoring 21 runs.

Read more: RCB’s young batsman made his debut for Team India

Sanju Samson made a brilliant partnership with Tilak Verma for the fourth wicket. There was a century partnership of 116 runs between the two in which Tilak Verma returned to the pavilion after scoring 52 runs. After this Sanju Samson completed the first century of his ODI career. Sanju Samson played an excellent inning of 108 runs in 114 balls with the help of 6 fours and 3 sixes. In the end, due to Rinku Singh’s 38 runs and Washington Sundar’s 14 runs, the Indian team made a big score of 296/8. For South Africa, Buron Hendricks took maximum 3 wickets, Nandre Berger got 2 wickets and Lizard Williams, Viaan Mulder and Keshav Maharaj got 1 wicket each.

Read more: Pakistan may face a big blow before the second test

In response to the target of 297 runs, the openers of the host team made a steady start. There was a partnership of 59 runs between Reeza Hendricks and Tony DeGeorge. Hendricks became the victim of Arshdeep Singh after scoring 19 runs. Akshar Patel showed the way to the pavilion to Rassie van der Dussen on the personal score of 2 runs. Captain Markram and Georgie added 65 runs for the third wicket but after that the South African team lost wickets at regular intervals. Georgi once again played a brilliant inning and scored 81 runs in 87 balls which included 6 fours and 3 sixes. Captain Markram contributed 36 runs while Klaasen was out after scoring 21 runs.

Read more: Naveen-ul-Haq banned for several months in major T20 league

Team India bowled out the host team for 218 runs and won the match by 78 runs and won the SA vs IND series 2-1. Arshdeep Singh took maximum 4 wickets for India. Avesh Khan and Washington Sundar got 2 wickets each, while Akshar Patel and Mukesh Kumar got 1 wicket each.

Read more articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *