SA vs IND: 2 big changes in the Indian team

The second test between India and South Africa (SA vs IND) is going to start in Cape Town from today. Dean Elgar, who is playing his last Test for South Africa, is also the captain in this match and he has won the toss and decided to bat first. There have been two major changes in the Indian team and Ravindra Jadeja and Mukesh Kumar have been included in place of Ravichandran Ashwin and Shardul Thakur.

Read more: Bangladesh team announced for World Cup

There have also been 3 changes in the South African team and apart from injured regular captain Temba Bavuma and Gerald Coetzee, Tristan Stubbs, Keshav Maharaj and Lungi Ngidi have been included in the playing XI in place of Keegan Pietersen.

Read more: Who will be the captain after Rohit Sharma?

After the toss, Dean Elgar said, “The pitch looked very interesting and hence he decided to bat. If you don’t take a 1-0 lead in a 2-match series, you cannot win the series. We have to face a good Indian team.” We will have to start well in this match.”

Read more: Australian openers made the record against India

On the other hand, Indian captain Rohit Sharma said, “The pitch looks very good and we also wanted to bat first. However, this pitch will help the fast bowlers and we would like to take advantage of it. We have to forget what happened in the last match.” And in this match, apart from scoring good runs, we will have to focus more on taking 20 wickets. What did not happen in the last match, we would like to do in this match.”

Read more: Team India suffered another big blow after the defeat

SA vs IND Playing XI of both the teams for the second test match

South Africa

Dean Elgar (captain), Kyle Verrein, Aiden Markram, Tony DeGeorge, David Bedingham, Tristan Stubbs, Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Nandre Berger, Lungi Ngidi.

Read more: Afghanistan announced team for important T20 series


Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Mukesh Kumar.

Read More Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *